Tags

, ,

So.  First post.  Cool.

Honestly, I have no idea what to write.  I’ve never really done this before.  Is this what performance anxiety feels like?

I suppose I could start by talking a bit about myself.

I’m a 20 year old, college-educated, white, male, cisgendered, upper middle class liberal.  Feel the privilege!

But wait!  I’m also bisexual.  And an atheist.  Woo minority status!

I’m also a physics student.  Everybody I talk to says I’m crazy, but I think physics is awesome!

Ok.  What next?  Things I like?  

Hmm.  I like writing.  I write blog posts (no, really?), I kinda write fiction, and I write poetry when I have the time, which is rarely.  I like reading things other people wrote.  I like playing board games, specifically chess and go.  Go more than chess, though.  I like sports.  Well, I like some sports.  Well, I like soccer and tennis.  So I like two sports.  I like music.  My favorite genres are classical, J-pop (I know!), classic rock, and steampunk.  I also play piano, and occasionally compose/arrange music.  I also sing!  No you cannot hear me sing.  I also juggle.  Like, really well.  And yes, you may see me juggle.  Later.  Maybe.

I also enjoy activism.  I’m a member of the RIT Skeptics, although I haven’t been super involved as of late because of scheduling conflicts.  I’m currently looking for other ways to get involved in the atheist movement, such as volunteering or, say, blogging.

Anyway, this post is kind of a way for me to break the ice with my as yet nonexistent readership, so if anyone out there in the big virtual ocean that is the internets wants to, say, like or share this blog, or even maybe comment, that would be much appreciated.  See ya!

