Tags

, ,

Sometimes pseudoscience is really easy to detect.  Often it just uses the word “quantum” over and over again.  Sometimes it’s a bit more subtle, and thus more dangerous to the untrained bystander.  If you’re not well versed in the actual science involved, it can be difficult to tell what’s real and what’s not.

Via Pharyngula, I came across this website, which is obviously stupid, so I won’t bother with it.  However, it linked to this, which led me to this, which is not so obviously stupid.  It’s still stupid, mind you, just not obviously so.

So I decided to do a thorough debunking of everything on this website, and teach some basic astrophysics at the same time!  After all, I’ve been meaning to write more about physics, and this is a golden opportunity.

Tomorrow, or Saturday if I’m lazy, I’ll post my debunking of the first chapter.  This is going to be fun.

