Tags

, ,

I haven’t posted anything in nearly a week, so I thought I’d tell you a bit about what I’ve been up to. I’ve spent the last five days in Buffalo, NY, attending the Center for Inquiry’s Student Leadership Conference. It’s an annual conference put on by CFI for the leaders of secular student groups around the country (and Canada). They bring in over two dozen speakers, including students from successful campus groups, to give ideas and information about how to best run a campus group.

This is a four-day conference, and I arrived a day early, on Wednesday. I spent the rest of the week meeting incredible people, learning ALL THE THINGS, and contributing to the advancement of the atheist movement or something. Then I went back home, arrived at 1 am, and slept for about fifteen hours.

This was an amazing experience, and I can’t wait to go again next year. I’m looking forward to reuniting with all the friends I made these last few days. I’m also in the process of writing a longer post with more detaily stuff. Look for it on Thursday.

